Sexual abuse of a minor- first degree - Alaska Sexual Assault Laws
In Alaska, the criminal charge of Sexual abuse of a minor- first degree is classified as a Statutory Unclassified felony.
Sexual abuse of a minor- first degree Crime & Punishment in Alaska :
The Alaska code § 11.41.434 defines one degrees of the crime sexual abuse of a minor- first degree, each with associated punishments. The degree of the crime depends on the specifics of the crime committed, with higher degrees of the charge generally receiving harsher punishments.
|Severity||Sexual abuse of a minor- first degree - Charge Description||Punishment|
|Someone age 16 or older engaging in sexual penetration with someone under the age of 13.||Up to 30 years in Prison|
Alaska law allows sexual abuse of a minor- first degree to be enforced as a statutory charge. This means that this charge can be applied to cases in which the victim is younger than the Alaska Age of Consent, even if the victim willingly engages in sexual relations with the defendant.
Sexual abuse of a minor- first degree defined in other states :
Sexual abuse of a minor- first degree is a charge in a total of one other state(s). The exact definition, charge type, and potential sentencing of this charge varying state to state. For further details please refer to the state page.
|Wyoming||Felony||A maximum of 50 years in prison|