Sexual abuse of a minor- third degree - Alaska Sexual Assault Laws
In Alaska, the criminal charge of Sexual abuse of a minor- third degree is classified as a Statutory Class C felony.
Sexual abuse of a minor- third degree Crime & Punishment in Alaska :
The Alaska code § 11.41.440 defines one degrees of the crime sexual abuse of a minor- third degree, each with associated punishments. The degree of the crime depends on the specifics of the crime committed, with higher degrees of the charge generally receiving harsher punishments.
|Severity||Sexual abuse of a minor- third degree - Charge Description||Punishment|
Class C felony
|Not more than 5 years; presumptive term of 2 years for 2nd, felony, 3 years for 3rd|
Alaska law allows sexual abuse of a minor- third degree to be enforced as a statutory charge. This means that this charge can be applied to cases in which the victim is younger than the Alaska Age of Consent, even if the victim willingly engages in sexual relations with the defendant.
Sexual abuse of a minor- third degree defined in other states :
Sexual abuse of a minor- third degree is a charge in a total of one other state(s). The exact definition, charge type, and potential sentencing of this charge varying state to state. For further details please refer to the state page.
|Wyoming||Felony||A maximum of 15 years in prison|