Employing children: sexual performances - Arkansas Sexual Assault Laws

Employing children: sexual performances Crime & Punishment in Arkansas :

The Arkansas code § 5-27-402 defines two degrees of the crime employing children: sexual performances, each with associated punishments. The degree of the crime depends on the specifics of the crime committed, with higher degrees of the charge generally receiving harsher punishments.

Severity Employing children: sexual performances - Charge Description Punishment
Class B felony
Subsequent offenses 5-20 years; up to $15,000 fine
Class C felony
First time offense 3-10 years; up to $10,000 fine

Arkansas law allows employing children: sexual performances to be enforced as a statutory charge. This means that this charge can be applied to cases in which the victim is younger than the Arkansas Age of Consent, even if the victim willingly engages in sexual relations with the defendant.

Employing children: sexual performances is a charge that is unique to Arkansas. Crimes that would be prosecuted as employing children: sexual performances in Arkansas will be prosecuted under a different statute depending on the state in which the crime takes place.

Back to list of Arkansas laws

** This Document Provided By AgeOfConsent.net **
Source: http://www.ageofconsent.net/laws/arkansas/employing-children-sexual-performances