Promoting child sexual performance - Arkansas Sexual Assault Laws
In Arkansas, the criminal charge of Promoting child sexual performance is classified as a Statutory Class B felony.
Promoting child sexual performance Crime & Punishment in Arkansas :
The Arkansas code § 5-27-403 defines one degrees of the crime promoting child sexual performance, each with associated punishments. The degree of the crime depends on the specifics of the crime committed, with higher degrees of the charge generally receiving harsher punishments.
|Severity||Promoting child sexual performance - Charge Description||Punishment|
Class B felony
|5-20 years; up to $15,000 fine|
Arkansas law allows promoting child sexual performance to be enforced as a statutory charge. This means that this charge can be applied to cases in which the victim is younger than the Arkansas Age of Consent, even if the victim willingly engages in sexual relations with the defendant.
Promoting child sexual performance is a charge that is unique to Arkansas. Crimes that would be prosecuted as promoting child sexual performance in Arkansas will be prosecuted under a different statute depending on the state in which the crime takes place.