Unlawful sexual contact - Colorado Sexual Assault Laws
Unlawful sexual contact Crime & Punishment in Colorado :
The Colorado code § 18-3-404 defines two degrees of the crime unlawful sexual contact, each with associated punishments. The degree of the crime depends on the specifics of the crime committed, with higher degrees of the charge generally receiving harsher punishments.
|Severity||Unlawful sexual contact - Charge Description||Punishment|
Class 1 misdemeanor
||6-18 month sentence; $500-5,000 fine|
Class 4 felony
||If force, intimidation, or threat used||1-12 years in prison and/or a $2000-$500,000 fine.|
Unlawful sexual contact defined in other states :
Unlawful sexual contact is a charge in a total of one other state(s). The exact definition, charge type, and potential sentencing of this charge varying state to state. For further details please refer to the state page.
|Maine||Class B Crime; Class C Crime; Class D Crime; Class E crime||Up to 10 years; Up to 5 years; Up to 1 year; Up to 6 months|