Indecent exposure- first degree - Kentucky Sexual Assault Laws
Indecent exposure- first degree Crime & Punishment in Kentucky :
The Kentucky code § 510.148 defines three degrees of the crime indecent exposure- first degree, each with associated punishments. The degree of the crime depends on the specifics of the crime committed, with higher degrees of the charge generally receiving harsher punishments.
|Severity||Indecent exposure- first degree - Charge Description||Punishment|
Class A misdemeanor
||If it is the second offense, and if it was committed within three years of the first conviction.||Up to 12 months in prison and/or fine up to $500|
Class B misdemeanor
||If it is the first offense||Up to 90 days in prison and/or a maximum fine of $250|
Class D felony
||1-5 years in prison|
Indecent exposure- first degree is a charge that is unique to Kentucky. Crimes that would be prosecuted as indecent exposure- first degree in Kentucky will be prosecuted under a different statute depending on the state in which the crime takes place.