Sodomy- first degree - Kentucky Sexual Assault Laws
Sodomy- first degree Crime & Punishment in Kentucky :
The Kentucky code § 510.070 defines two degrees of the crime sodomy- first degree, each with associated punishments. The degree of the crime depends on the specifics of the crime committed, with higher degrees of the charge generally receiving harsher punishments.
|Severity||Sodomy- first degree - Charge Description||Punishment|
Class A felony
||20-50 years in prison|
Class B felony
||10-20 years in prison|
Kentucky law allows sodomy- first degree to be enforced as a statutory charge. This means that this charge can be applied to cases in which the victim is younger than the Kentucky Age of Consent, even if the victim willingly engages in sexual relations with the defendant.
Sodomy- first degree defined in other states :
Sodomy- first degree is a charge in a total of two other state(s). The exact definition, charge type, and potential sentencing of this charge varying state to state. For further details please refer to the state page.
|Alabama||Class A felony||No less than 10 years and no more than life or 99 years|
|Oregon||Class A felony||Up to 20 years; $300,000 fine|