Indecent behavior with juveniles - Louisiana Sexual Assault Laws

In Louisiana, the criminal charge of Indecent behavior with juveniles is classified as a Felony.

Indecent behavior with juveniles Crime & Punishment in Louisiana :

The Louisiana code § 14:81 defines one degrees of the crime indecent behavior with juveniles, each with associated punishments. The degree of the crime depends on the specifics of the crime committed, with higher degrees of the charge generally receiving harsher punishments.

Severity Indecent behavior with juveniles - Charge Description Punishment
  • If victim is under 13 and offender is at least 17.
  • Punishable by imprisonment at hard labor for not less than 2 nor more than 25 years
  • Punishable by fine not more than $5000, and/or by imprisonment with or without hard labor for not more than 7 years

Indecent behavior with juveniles is a charge that is unique to Louisiana. Crimes that would be prosecuted as indecent behavior with juveniles in Louisiana will be prosecuted under a different statute depending on the state in which the crime takes place.

Back to list of Louisiana laws

** This Document Provided By **