Child used in sexual performance - Missouri Sexual Assault Laws
Child used in sexual performance Crime & Punishment in Missouri :
The Missouri code § 568.080 defines two degrees of the crime child used in sexual performance, each with associated punishments. The degree of the crime depends on the specifics of the crime committed, with higher degrees of the charge generally receiving harsher punishments.
|Severity||Child used in sexual performance - Charge Description||Punishment|
Class B Felony
|If in the course thereof the person inflicts serious emotional injury on the child.||Imprisonment between 5 years and 15 years|
Class C Felony
||Maximum of 7 years|
Missouri law allows child used in sexual performance to be enforced as a statutory charge. This means that this charge can be applied to cases in which the victim is younger than the Missouri Age of Consent, even if the victim willingly engages in sexual relations with the defendant.
Child used in sexual performance is a charge that is unique to Missouri. Crimes that would be prosecuted as child used in sexual performance in Missouri will be prosecuted under a different statute depending on the state in which the crime takes place.