Enticement of a child - Missouri Sexual Assault Laws
In Missouri, the criminal charge of Enticement of a child is classified as a Statutory Felony.
Enticement of a child Crime & Punishment in Missouri :
The Missouri code § 566.151 defines one degrees of the crime enticement of a child, each with associated punishments. The degree of the crime depends on the specifics of the crime committed, with higher degrees of the charge generally receiving harsher punishments.
|Severity||Enticement of a child - Charge Description||Punishment|
|Imprisonment of not less than 5 years or more than 30 years|
Missouri law allows enticement of a child to be enforced as a statutory charge. This means that this charge can be applied to cases in which the victim is younger than the Missouri Age of Consent, even if the victim willingly engages in sexual relations with the defendant.
Enticement of a child is a charge that is unique to Missouri. Crimes that would be prosecuted as enticement of a child in Missouri will be prosecuted under a different statute depending on the state in which the crime takes place.