Sexual Abuse - Missouri Sexual Assault Laws
Sexual Abuse Crime & Punishment in Missouri :
The Missouri code § 566.100 defines two degrees of the crime sexual abuse, each with associated punishments. The degree of the crime depends on the specifics of the crime committed, with higher degrees of the charge generally receiving harsher punishments.
|Severity||Sexual Abuse - Charge Description||Punishment|
Class B felony
||5 to 15 years|
Class C felony
||Up to 7 years|
Sexual Abuse defined in other states :
Sexual Abuse is a charge in a total of one other state(s). The exact definition, charge type, and potential sentencing of this charge varying state to state. For further details please refer to the state page.
|Arizona||Class 3 felony; Class 5 felony||3.5 years in prison; 1.5 years in prison|