Sexual Misconduct- first degree - Missouri Sexual Assault Laws
Sexual Misconduct- first degree Crime & Punishment in Missouri :
The Missouri code § 566.090 defines two degrees of the crime sexual misconduct- first degree, each with associated punishments. The degree of the crime depends on the specifics of the crime committed, with higher degrees of the charge generally receiving harsher punishments.
|Severity||Sexual Misconduct- first degree - Charge Description||Punishment|
Class A Misdemeanor
||Up to 1 year|
Class D Felony
||Up to 5 years|
Sexual Misconduct- first degree is a charge that is unique to Missouri. Crimes that would be prosecuted as sexual misconduct- first degree in Missouri will be prosecuted under a different statute depending on the state in which the crime takes place.