Sexual Misconduct- second degree - Missouri Sexual Assault Laws
Sexual Misconduct- second degree Crime & Punishment in Missouri :
The Missouri code § 566.093 defines two degrees of the crime sexual misconduct- second degree, each with associated punishments. The degree of the crime depends on the specifics of the crime committed, with higher degrees of the charge generally receiving harsher punishments.
|Severity||Sexual Misconduct- second degree - Charge Description||Punishment|
Class A misdemeanor
||If offender has previously been convicted of a sexual offense.||Up to 12 months|
Class B misdemeanor
||Up to 6 months|
Sexual Misconduct- second degree is a charge that is unique to Missouri. Crimes that would be prosecuted as sexual misconduct- second degree in Missouri will be prosecuted under a different statute depending on the state in which the crime takes place.