Statutory Sodomy- first degree - Missouri Sexual Assault Laws

In Missouri, the criminal charge of Statutory Sodomy- first degree is classified as a Statutory Felony.

Statutory Sodomy- first degree Crime & Punishment in Missouri :

The Missouri code § 566.062 defines one degrees of the crime statutory sodomy- first degree, each with associated punishments. The degree of the crime depends on the specifics of the crime committed, with higher degrees of the charge generally receiving harsher punishments.

Severity Statutory Sodomy- first degree - Charge Description Punishment
  • If victim is under 12.
  • If there are multiple actors.
  • If weapons are involved.
  • If victim is injured.
  • 10 years to life
  • 5 years to life

Missouri law allows statutory sodomy- first degree to be enforced as a statutory charge. This means that this charge can be applied to cases in which the victim is younger than the Missouri Age of Consent, even if the victim willingly engages in sexual relations with the defendant.

Statutory Sodomy- first degree is a charge that is unique to Missouri. Crimes that would be prosecuted as statutory sodomy- first degree in Missouri will be prosecuted under a different statute depending on the state in which the crime takes place.

Back to list of Missouri laws

** This Document Provided By **