Indecent or obscene exposure; penalty - Nevada Sexual Assault Laws
Indecent or obscene exposure; penalty Crime & Punishment in Nevada :
The Nevada code §201.220 defines two degrees of the crime indecent or obscene exposure; penalty, each with associated punishments. The degree of the crime depends on the specifics of the crime committed, with higher degrees of the charge generally receiving harsher punishments.
|Severity||Indecent or obscene exposure; penalty - Charge Description||Punishment|
Category D felony
||For any subsequent offense||Between 1 and 4 years in prison and a fine of up to $5,000|
||Up to a $2,000 fine, and/or a maximum of 1 year in prison|
Indecent or obscene exposure; penalty is a charge that is unique to Nevada. Crimes that would be prosecuted as indecent or obscene exposure; penalty in Nevada will be prosecuted under a different statute depending on the state in which the crime takes place.