Lewdness with child under 14 years - Nevada Sexual Assault Laws
In Nevada, the criminal charge of Lewdness with child under 14 years is classified as a Statutory Category A felony.
Lewdness with child under 14 years Crime & Punishment in Nevada :
The Nevada code § 201.230 defines one degrees of the crime lewdness with child under 14 years, each with associated punishments. The degree of the crime depends on the specifics of the crime committed, with higher degrees of the charge generally receiving harsher punishments.
|Severity||Lewdness with child under 14 years - Charge Description||Punishment|
Category A felony
Nevada law allows lewdness with child under 14 years to be enforced as a statutory charge. This means that this charge can be applied to cases in which the victim is younger than the Nevada Age of Consent, even if the victim willingly engages in sexual relations with the defendant.
Lewdness with child under 14 years is a charge that is unique to Nevada. Crimes that would be prosecuted as lewdness with child under 14 years in Nevada will be prosecuted under a different statute depending on the state in which the crime takes place.