Aggravated Felonious Sexual Assault - New Hampshire Sexual Assault Laws
In New Hampshire, the criminal charge of Aggravated Felonious Sexual Assault is classified as a Felony.
Aggravated Felonious Sexual Assault Crime & Punishment in New Hampshire :
The New Hampshire code § 632-A:2 defines one degrees of the crime aggravated felonious sexual assault, each with associated punishments. The degree of the crime depends on the specifics of the crime committed, with higher degrees of the charge generally receiving harsher punishments.
|Severity||Aggravated Felonious Sexual Assault - Charge Description||Punishment|
||10 to 20 years (the second offense is 20-40 years, and two or more convictions is life without parole. The offender may also be sentenced to lifetime supervision, to be lifted only on petition)|
Aggravated Felonious Sexual Assault is a charge that is unique to New Hampshire. Crimes that would be prosecuted as aggravated felonious sexual assault in New Hampshire will be prosecuted under a different statute depending on the state in which the crime takes place.