Deviate sexual act - North Dakota Sexual Assault Laws
In North Dakota, the criminal charge of Deviate sexual act is classified as a Class A misdemeanor.
Deviate sexual act Crime & Punishment in North Dakota :
The North Dakota code § 12.1-20-12 defines one degrees of the crime deviate sexual act, each with associated punishments. The degree of the crime depends on the specifics of the crime committed, with higher degrees of the charge generally receiving harsher punishments.
|Severity||Deviate sexual act - Charge Description||Punishment|
Class A misdemeanor
||A person who performs a deviate sexual act with the intent to arouse or gratify his sexual desire.||Up to 1 year in prison and/or a maximum fine of $2,000|
Deviate sexual act is a charge that is unique to North Dakota. Crimes that would be prosecuted as deviate sexual act in North Dakota will be prosecuted under a different statute depending on the state in which the crime takes place.