Aggravated incest- Foster Child - South Dakota Sexual Assault Laws
In South Dakota, the criminal charge of Aggravated incest- Foster Child is classified as a Statutory Class 3 felony.
Aggravated incest- Foster Child Crime & Punishment in South Dakota :
The South Dakota code § 22-22A-3.1 defines one degrees of the crime aggravated incest- foster child, each with associated punishments. The degree of the crime depends on the specifics of the crime committed, with higher degrees of the charge generally receiving harsher punishments.
|Severity||Aggravated incest- Foster Child - Charge Description||Punishment|
Class 3 felony
|A maximum of 15 years in prison and a maximum of $30,000 in fines|
South Dakota law allows aggravated incest- foster child to be enforced as a statutory charge. This means that this charge can be applied to cases in which the victim is younger than the South Dakota Age of Consent, even if the victim willingly engages in sexual relations with the defendant.
Aggravated incest- Foster Child is a charge that is unique to South Dakota. Crimes that would be prosecuted as aggravated incest- foster child in South Dakota will be prosecuted under a different statute depending on the state in which the crime takes place.