Sexual contact without consent - South Dakota Sexual Assault Laws
In South Dakota, the criminal charge of Sexual contact without consent is classified as a Class 1 misdemeanor.
Sexual contact without consent Crime & Punishment in South Dakota :
The South Dakota code § 22-22-7.4 defines one degrees of the crime sexual contact without consent, each with associated punishments. The degree of the crime depends on the specifics of the crime committed, with higher degrees of the charge generally receiving harsher punishments.
|Severity||Sexual contact without consent - Charge Description||Punishment|
Class 1 misdemeanor
||Offender must be at least 15.||A maximum of 50 years in prison and a maximum of $50,000 in fines|
Sexual contact without consent is a charge that is unique to South Dakota. Crimes that would be prosecuted as sexual contact without consent in South Dakota will be prosecuted under a different statute depending on the state in which the crime takes place.