Aggravated rape - Tennessee Sexual Assault Laws
In Tennessee, the criminal charge of Aggravated rape is classified as a Class A felony.
Aggravated rape Crime & Punishment in Tennessee :
The Tennessee code § 39-13-502 defines one degrees of the crime aggravated rape, each with associated punishments. The degree of the crime depends on the specifics of the crime committed, with higher degrees of the charge generally receiving harsher punishments.
|Severity||Aggravated rape - Charge Description||Punishment|
Class A felony
||Maximum of 60 years in prison and a maximum fine $50,000|
Aggravated rape defined in other states :
Aggravated rape is a charge in a total of one other state(s). The exact definition, charge type, and potential sentencing of this charge varying state to state. For further details please refer to the state page.
|Louisiana||Felony||Death or life imprisonment; Life in prison without parole|