Aggravated sexual battery - Tennessee Sexual Assault Laws
In Tennessee, the criminal charge of Aggravated sexual battery is classified as a Class B felony.
Aggravated sexual battery Crime & Punishment in Tennessee :
The Tennessee code § 39-13-504 defines one degrees of the crime aggravated sexual battery , each with associated punishments. The degree of the crime depends on the specifics of the crime committed, with higher degrees of the charge generally receiving harsher punishments.
|Severity||Aggravated sexual battery - Charge Description||Punishment|
Class B felony
||Maximum of 30 years in prison and a maximum fine $25,000|
Aggravated sexual battery defined in other states :
Aggravated sexual battery is a charge in a total of three other state(s). The exact definition, charge type, and potential sentencing of this charge varying state to state. For further details please refer to the state page.
|Georgia||Felony||Life in prison or a split sentence of 25- life, followed by probation for life; Minimum of 25 years|
|Kansas||Severity 5, person felony||32 months in prison|
|Virginia||Felony||1-20 years in prison, and/or a maximum fine of $100,000|