Lewd and lascivious conduct - Vermont Sexual Assault Laws
In Vermont, the criminal charge of Lewd and lascivious conduct is classified as a Felony.
Lewd and lascivious conduct Crime & Punishment in Vermont :
The Vermont code § 2601 defines one degrees of the crime lewd and lascivious conduct, each with associated punishments. The degree of the crime depends on the specifics of the crime committed, with higher degrees of the charge generally receiving harsher punishments.
|Severity||Lewd and lascivious conduct - Charge Description||Punishment|
||Maximum of 5 years in prison, and/or a maximum fine of $300|
Lewd and lascivious conduct is a charge that is unique to Vermont. Crimes that would be prosecuted as lewd and lascivious conduct in Vermont will be prosecuted under a different statute depending on the state in which the crime takes place.