Incest- first degree - Washington Sexual Assault Laws

In Washington, the criminal charge of Incest- first degree is classified as a Class B felony.

Incest- first degree Crime & Punishment in Washington :

The Washington code § 9A.64.020 defines one degrees of the crime incest- first degree, each with associated punishments. The degree of the crime depends on the specifics of the crime committed, with higher degrees of the charge generally receiving harsher punishments.

Severity Incest- first degree - Charge Description Punishment
Class B felony
Requires sexual intercourse with a family member. Maximum of 10 years in prison, and/or a fine of $20,000

Incest- first degree defined in other states :

Incest- first degree is a charge in a total of one other state(s). The exact definition, charge type, and potential sentencing of this charge varying state to state. For further details please refer to the state page.

State Charge Type(s) Punishment(s)
New York Class B felony 5-25 years in jail

Back to list of Washington laws

** This Document Provided By **