Incest with a child - Wisconsin Sexual Assault Laws
In Wisconsin, the criminal charge of Incest with a child is classified as a Statutory Class C felony.
Incest with a child Crime & Punishment in Wisconsin :
The Wisconsin code § 948.06 defines one degrees of the crime incest with a child, each with associated punishments. The degree of the crime depends on the specifics of the crime committed, with higher degrees of the charge generally receiving harsher punishments.
|Severity||Incest with a child - Charge Description||Punishment|
Class C felony
|Maximum of 40 years in prison, and/or a maximum fine of $100,000|
Wisconsin law allows incest with a child to be enforced as a statutory charge. This means that this charge can be applied to cases in which the victim is younger than the Wisconsin Age of Consent, even if the victim willingly engages in sexual relations with the defendant.
Incest with a child is a charge that is unique to Wisconsin. Crimes that would be prosecuted as incest with a child in Wisconsin will be prosecuted under a different statute depending on the state in which the crime takes place.