Sexual abuse of a minor- second degree - Alaska Sexual Assault Laws
In Alaska, the criminal charge of Sexual abuse of a minor- second degree is classified as a Statutory Class B felony.
Sexual abuse of a minor- second degree Crime & Punishment in Alaska :
The Alaska code § 11.41.436 defines one degrees of the crime sexual abuse of a minor- second degree, each with associated punishments. The degree of the crime depends on the specifics of the crime committed, with higher degrees of the charge generally receiving harsher punishments.
|Severity||Sexual abuse of a minor- second degree - Charge Description||Punishment|
Class B felony
|Someone age 16 or older engaging in sexual penetration for someone who is 13, 14 or 15 and at least 3 years younger then the offender||Not more than 10 years; presumptive term of 4 years for 2nd felony, 6 years for 3rd|
Alaska law allows sexual abuse of a minor- second degree to be enforced as a statutory charge. This means that this charge can be applied to cases in which the victim is younger than the Alaska Age of Consent, even if the victim willingly engages in sexual relations with the defendant.
Sexual abuse of a minor- second degree defined in other states :
Sexual abuse of a minor- second degree is a charge in a total of one other state(s). The exact definition, charge type, and potential sentencing of this charge varying state to state. For further details please refer to the state page.
|Wyoming||Felony||A maximum of 20 years in prison|