Sexual abuse of a minor- second degree - Wyoming Sexual Assault Laws
In Wyoming, the criminal charge of Sexual abuse of a minor- second degree is classified as a Statutory Felony.
Sexual abuse of a minor- second degree Crime & Punishment in Wyoming :
The Wyoming code § 6-2-314 defines one degrees of the crime sexual abuse of a minor- second degree, each with associated punishments. The degree of the crime depends on the specifics of the crime committed, with higher degrees of the charge generally receiving harsher punishments.
|Severity||Sexual abuse of a minor- second degree - Charge Description||Punishment|
||A maximum of 20 years in prison|
Wyoming law allows sexual abuse of a minor- second degree to be enforced as a statutory charge. This means that this charge can be applied to cases in which the victim is younger than the Wyoming Age of Consent, even if the victim willingly engages in sexual relations with the defendant.
Sexual abuse of a minor- second degree defined in other states :
Sexual abuse of a minor- second degree is a charge in a total of one other state(s). The exact definition, charge type, and potential sentencing of this charge varying state to state. For further details please refer to the state page.
|Alaska||Class B felony||Not more than 10 years; presumptive term of 4 years for 2nd felony, 6 years for 3rd|