Aggravated incest - Colorado Sexual Assault Laws
In Colorado, the criminal charge of Aggravated incest is classified as a Class 3 felony.
Aggravated incest Crime & Punishment in Colorado :
The Colorado code § 18-6-302 defines one degrees of the crime aggravated incest, each with associated punishments. The degree of the crime depends on the specifics of the crime committed, with higher degrees of the charge generally receiving harsher punishments.
|Severity||Aggravated incest - Charge Description||Punishment|
Class 3 felony
||2-24 years in prison and/or a $3000-$750,000 fine.|
Aggravated incest defined in other states :
Aggravated incest is a charge in a total of one other state(s). The exact definition, charge type, and potential sentencing of this charge varying state to state. For further details please refer to the state page.
|Louisiana||Felony||Punishable by imprisonment at hard labor for not less than 25 years nor more than 99 years.; Punishable by fine of not more than $50,000, and/or by imprisonment, with or without hard labor, for not less than 5 years nor more than 20 years|