Aggravated incest - Louisiana Sexual Assault Laws
In Louisiana, the criminal charge of Aggravated incest is classified as a Felony.
Aggravated incest Crime & Punishment in Louisiana :
The Louisiana code § 14:78.1 defines one degrees of the crime aggravated incest, each with associated punishments. The degree of the crime depends on the specifics of the crime committed, with higher degrees of the charge generally receiving harsher punishments.
|Severity||Aggravated incest - Charge Description||Punishment|
Aggravated incest defined in other states :
Aggravated incest is a charge in a total of one other state(s). The exact definition, charge type, and potential sentencing of this charge varying state to state. For further details please refer to the state page.
|Colorado||Class 3 felony||2-24 years in prison and/or a $3000-$750,000 fine.|