Continuous sexual abuse of a child - Delaware Sexual Assault Laws
In Delaware, the criminal charge of Continuous sexual abuse of a child is classified as a Statutory Class B Felony.
Continuous sexual abuse of a child Crime & Punishment in Delaware :
The Delaware code § 776 defines one degrees of the crime continuous sexual abuse of a child, each with associated punishments. The degree of the crime depends on the specifics of the crime committed, with higher degrees of the charge generally receiving harsher punishments.
|Severity||Continuous sexual abuse of a child - Charge Description||Punishment|
Class B Felony
Delaware law allows continuous sexual abuse of a child to be enforced as a statutory charge. This means that this charge can be applied to cases in which the victim is younger than the Delaware Age of Consent, even if the victim willingly engages in sexual relations with the defendant.
Continuous sexual abuse of a child defined in other states :
Continuous sexual abuse of a child is a charge in a total of one other state(s). The exact definition, charge type, and potential sentencing of this charge varying state to state. For further details please refer to the state page.
|North Dakota||Class A felony; Class AA felony||Up to 20 years in prison and/or a maximum fine of $10,000;|