Rape- fourth degree - Delaware Sexual Assault Laws

In Delaware, the criminal charge of Rape- fourth degree is classified as a Class C felony.

Rape- fourth degree Crime & Punishment in Delaware :

The Delaware code § 770 defines one degrees of the crime rape- fourth degree, each with associated punishments. The degree of the crime depends on the specifics of the crime committed, with higher degrees of the charge generally receiving harsher punishments.

Severity Rape- fourth degree - Charge Description Punishment
Class C felony
Up to 10 years

Rape- fourth degree defined in other states :

Rape- fourth degree is a charge in a total of one other state(s). The exact definition, charge type, and potential sentencing of this charge varying state to state. For further details please refer to the state page.

State Charge Type(s) Punishment(s)
South Dakota Class 3 felony A maximum of 15 years in prison and a maximum of $30,000 in fines

Back to list of Delaware laws

** This Document Provided By AgeOfConsent.net **
Source: http://www.ageofconsent.net/laws/delaware/rape-fourth-degree