Custodial sexual misconduct - Illinois Sexual Assault Laws
In Illinois, the criminal charge of Custodial sexual misconduct is classified as a Class 3 felony.
Custodial sexual misconduct Crime & Punishment in Illinois :
The Illinois code § 5/11-9.2 defines one degrees of the crime custodial sexual misconduct, each with associated punishments. The degree of the crime depends on the specifics of the crime committed, with higher degrees of the charge generally receiving harsher punishments.
|Severity||Custodial sexual misconduct - Charge Description||Punishment|
Class 3 felony
||2-5 years in prison|
Custodial sexual misconduct defined in other states :
Custodial sexual misconduct is a charge in a total of one other state(s). The exact definition, charge type, and potential sentencing of this charge varying state to state. For further details please refer to the state page.
|Utah||Class A misdemeanor; Third degree felony||A maximum of 1 year in prison and/or a maximum fine of $2,500; A maximum of 5 years in prison and/or a maximum fine of $5,000|