Criminal Sexual Conduct- first degree - Michigan Sexual Assault Laws
In Michigan, the criminal charge of Criminal Sexual Conduct- first degree is classified as a Felony.
Criminal Sexual Conduct- first degree Crime & Punishment in Michigan :
The Michigan code § 750.520b defines one degrees of the crime criminal sexual conduct- first degree , each with associated punishments. The degree of the crime depends on the specifics of the crime committed, with higher degrees of the charge generally receiving harsher punishments.
|Severity||Criminal Sexual Conduct- first degree - Charge Description||Punishment|
||Up to life in state prison|
Criminal Sexual Conduct- first degree defined in other states :
Criminal Sexual Conduct- first degree is a charge in a total of two other state(s). The exact definition, charge type, and potential sentencing of this charge varying state to state. For further details please refer to the state page.
|Minnesota||Sentence of 144 months to 30 years, or fine up to $40,000, or both|
|South Carolina||Felony||Maximum sentence of 30 years|