Rape- second degree - Oregon Sexual Assault Laws
In Oregon, the criminal charge of Rape- second degree is classified as a Statutory Class B felony.
Rape- second degree Crime & Punishment in Oregon :
The Oregon code § 163.365 defines one degrees of the crime rape- second degree, each with associated punishments. The degree of the crime depends on the specifics of the crime committed, with higher degrees of the charge generally receiving harsher punishments.
|Severity||Rape- second degree - Charge Description||Punishment|
Class B felony
|A person who has sexual intercourse with another person commits the crime of rape in the second degree if the other person is under 14 years of age.||Up to 10 years; $200,000 fine|
Oregon law allows rape- second degree to be enforced as a statutory charge. This means that this charge can be applied to cases in which the victim is younger than the Oregon Age of Consent, even if the victim willingly engages in sexual relations with the defendant.
Rape- second degree defined in other states :
Rape- second degree is a charge in a total of nine other state(s). The exact definition, charge type, and potential sentencing of this charge varying state to state. For further details please refer to the state page.
|Alabama||Class B felony||No less than two years and no more than 20 years.|
|Delaware||Class B felony||10 years minimum sentence|
|Kentucky||Class C felony||5-10 years in prison|
|Maryland||Felony||20 years maximum sentence|
|New York||Class D felony||A maximum of 7 years in jail|
|North Carolina||Class C felony||44 to 182 months|
|Oklahoma||Felony||Imprisonment for a minimum of 1 year and a maximum of 15 years.|
|South Dakota||Class 1 felony||A maximum of 50 years in prison and a maximum of $50,000 in fines|
|Washington||Class A felony||Maximum of life in prison, and/or a fine of $50,000|