Forcible sodomy - Utah Sexual Assault Laws
In Utah, the criminal charge of Forcible sodomy is classified as a First degree felony.
Forcible sodomy Crime & Punishment in Utah :
The Utah code § 76-5-403 defines one degrees of the crime forcible sodomy, each with associated punishments. The degree of the crime depends on the specifics of the crime committed, with higher degrees of the charge generally receiving harsher punishments.
|Severity||Forcible sodomy - Charge Description||Punishment|
First degree felony
||If offender engages in any sexual act with a victim 14 or older involving the genitals of one person and mouth or anus of another person without victim’s consent.||A maximum of life in prison and/or a maximum fine of $10,000|
Forcible sodomy defined in other states :
Forcible sodomy is a charge in a total of three other state(s). The exact definition, charge type, and potential sentencing of this charge varying state to state. For further details please refer to the state page.
|Missouri||Felony||10 years to life; 5 years to life|
|Oklahoma||Felony||Maximum sentence of 20 years|
|Virginia||Felony||Maximum of life in prison|