Sodomy - Utah Sexual Assault Laws
In Utah, the criminal charge of Sodomy is classified as a Class B misdemeanor.
Sodomy Crime & Punishment in Utah :
The Utah code § 76-5-403 defines one degrees of the crime sodomy, each with associated punishments. The degree of the crime depends on the specifics of the crime committed, with higher degrees of the charge generally receiving harsher punishments.
|Severity||Sodomy - Charge Description||Punishment|
Class B misdemeanor
||If offender engages in any sexual act with a victim 14 or older involving the genitals of one person and mouth or anus of another person.||A maximum of 6 months in prison and/or a maximum fine of $1,000|
Sodomy defined in other states :
Sodomy is a charge in a total of three other state(s). The exact definition, charge type, and potential sentencing of this charge varying state to state. For further details please refer to the state page.
|California||Felony||3, 6, or 8 years if committed by force|
|Minnesota||Punishable by imprisonment for not more than 1 year or payment of a fine of not more than $3,000, or both.|