Sexual assault- second degree - West Virginia Sexual Assault Laws
In West Virginia, the criminal charge of Sexual assault- second degree is classified as a Felony.
Sexual assault- second degree Crime & Punishment in West Virginia :
The West Virginia code § 61-8B-4 defines one degrees of the crime sexual assault- second degree, each with associated punishments. The degree of the crime depends on the specifics of the crime committed, with higher degrees of the charge generally receiving harsher punishments.
|Severity||Sexual assault- second degree - Charge Description||Punishment|
||10-25 years in in a state correctional facility, and/or a maximum fine of $10,000|
Sexual assault- second degree defined in other states :
Sexual assault- second degree is a charge in a total of eight other state(s). The exact definition, charge type, and potential sentencing of this charge varying state to state. For further details please refer to the state page.
|Alaska||Class B felony; Unclassified felony||Not more than 10 years; presumptive term of 4 years for the 2nd felony and 6 years for the 3rd; Not more then 30 years|
|Arkansas||Class B felony; Class D felony||5-20 years; up to $15,000 fine; Maximum of 6 years in prison and a fine of up to $10,000.|
|Connecticut||Class B felony; Class C felony||1 to 20 years in prison, up to a $15,000 fine; 1 to 10 years in prison, maximum fine of $10,000|
|Hawaii||Class B felony||Up to 10 years in jail|
|Nebraska||Second degree and Class III felony; Third degree and Class I misdemeanor||Between 20 and 1 years of imprisonment, or twenty-five thousand dollars fine, or both; 1 to 20 years; $25,000 fine|
|Wisconsin||Class C felony||Maximum of 40 years in prison, and/or a maximum fine of $100,000|
|Wyoming||Felony||2-20 years in prison|