Sexual assault- first degree - Wisconsin Sexual Assault Laws
In Wisconsin, the criminal charge of Sexual assault- first degree is classified as a Class B felony.
Sexual assault- first degree Crime & Punishment in Wisconsin :
The Wisconsin code § 940.225 defines one degrees of the crime sexual assault- first degree, each with associated punishments. The degree of the crime depends on the specifics of the crime committed, with higher degrees of the charge generally receiving harsher punishments.
|Severity||Sexual assault- first degree - Charge Description||Punishment|
Class B felony
||Maximum of 66 years in prison|
Sexual assault- first degree defined in other states :
Sexual assault- first degree is a charge in a total of six other state(s). The exact definition, charge type, and potential sentencing of this charge varying state to state. For further details please refer to the state page.
|Arkansas||Class A felony||6-30 years; up to $15,000 fine|
|Hawaii||Class A felony||Up to 20 years in jail|
|Nebraska||Class II felony||Second offense: minimum sentence of 25 years without parole.; 3 to 50 years based on personal injury; 3 year mandatory minimum; second offense: minimum sentence of 25 years without parole|
|West Virginia||Felony||15-35 years in in a state correctional facility, and/or a maximum fine of $10,000|
|Wyoming||Felony||5-50 years in prison|