Sexual exploitation of a child - Idaho Sexual Assault Laws
In Idaho, the criminal charge of Sexual exploitation of a child is classified as a Statutory Felony.
Sexual exploitation of a child Crime & Punishment in Idaho :
The Idaho code § 18-1507 defines one degrees of the crime sexual exploitation of a child, each with associated punishments. The degree of the crime depends on the specifics of the crime committed, with higher degrees of the charge generally receiving harsher punishments.
|Severity||Sexual exploitation of a child - Charge Description||Punishment|
|Possessing or accessing sexually exploitative material of a minor||10-30 years in prison, and/or $10,000-$50,000|
Idaho law allows sexual exploitation of a child to be enforced as a statutory charge. This means that this charge can be applied to cases in which the victim is younger than the Idaho Age of Consent, even if the victim willingly engages in sexual relations with the defendant.
Sexual exploitation of a child defined in other states :
Sexual exploitation of a child is a charge in a total of three other state(s). The exact definition, charge type, and potential sentencing of this charge varying state to state. For further details please refer to the state page.
|Colorado||Class 3 felony; Class 4 felony; Class 6 felony||2-24 years in prison and/or a $3000-$750,000 fine.; 1-12 years in prison and/or a $2000-$500,000 fine.; 1 year to 18 months in prison and/or a $1000-$100.000 fine.|
|Illinois||Class 4 felony; Class A misdemeanor||1-3 years in prison; Less than one year|
|Wisconsin||Class C felony; Class F felony||Maximum of 40 years in prison, and/or a maximum fine of $100,000; Maximum of 18.5 years in prison, and/or a maximum fine of $25,000|