Sexual exploitation of a child - Wisconsin Sexual Assault Laws
Sexual exploitation of a child Crime & Punishment in Wisconsin :
The Wisconsin code § 948.05 defines two degrees of the crime sexual exploitation of a child, each with associated punishments. The degree of the crime depends on the specifics of the crime committed, with higher degrees of the charge generally receiving harsher punishments.
|Severity||Sexual exploitation of a child - Charge Description||Punishment|
Class C felony
|Maximum of 40 years in prison, and/or a maximum fine of $100,000|
Class F felony
|If the person who violates the provision is under 18 years of age when the offense occurs.||Maximum of 18.5 years in prison, and/or a maximum fine of $25,000|
Wisconsin law allows sexual exploitation of a child to be enforced as a statutory charge. This means that this charge can be applied to cases in which the victim is younger than the Wisconsin Age of Consent, even if the victim willingly engages in sexual relations with the defendant.
Sexual exploitation of a child defined in other states :
Sexual exploitation of a child is a charge in a total of three other state(s). The exact definition, charge type, and potential sentencing of this charge varying state to state. For further details please refer to the state page.
|Colorado||Class 3 felony; Class 4 felony; Class 6 felony||2-24 years in prison and/or a $3000-$750,000 fine.; 1-12 years in prison and/or a $2000-$500,000 fine.; 1 year to 18 months in prison and/or a $1000-$100.000 fine.|
|Idaho||Felony||10-30 years in prison, and/or $10,000-$50,000|
|Illinois||Class 4 felony; Class A misdemeanor||1-3 years in prison; Less than one year|