Rape- third degree - South Dakota Sexual Assault Laws
In South Dakota, the criminal charge of Rape- third degree is classified as a Class 2 felony.
Rape- third degree Crime & Punishment in South Dakota :
The South Dakota code § 22-22-1 defines one degrees of the crime rape- third degree, each with associated punishments. The degree of the crime depends on the specifics of the crime committed, with higher degrees of the charge generally receiving harsher punishments.
|Severity||Rape- third degree - Charge Description||Punishment|
Class 2 felony
||A maximum of 25 years in prison and a maximum of $50,000 in fines|
Rape- third degree defined in other states :
Rape- third degree is a charge in a total of five other state(s). The exact definition, charge type, and potential sentencing of this charge varying state to state. For further details please refer to the state page.
|Delaware||Class B felony||2-20 years|
|Kentucky||Class D felony||1-5 years in prison|
|New York||Class E felony||A maximum of 4 years in jail|
|Oregon||Class C felony||Up to 5 years; $100,000 fine|
|Washington||Class C felony||Maximum of 5 years in prison, and/or a fine of $10,000|