Sexual abuse- third degree - West Virginia Sexual Assault Laws
In West Virginia, the criminal charge of Sexual abuse- third degree is classified as a Misdemeanor.
Sexual abuse- third degree Crime & Punishment in West Virginia :
The West Virginia code § 61-8B-9 defines one degrees of the crime sexual abuse- third degree, each with associated punishments. The degree of the crime depends on the specifics of the crime committed, with higher degrees of the charge generally receiving harsher punishments.
|Severity||Sexual abuse- third degree - Charge Description||Punishment|
||Maximum of 90 days in a country jail, and/or a maximum fine of $500|
Sexual abuse- third degree defined in other states :
Sexual abuse- third degree is a charge in a total of five other state(s). The exact definition, charge type, and potential sentencing of this charge varying state to state. For further details please refer to the state page.
|District of Columbia||Felony||Up to 10 years in prison; fine of up to $100,000|
|Iowa||Class C felony||Up to 10 years in prison|
|Kentucky||Class B misdemeanor||Up to 90 days in prison|
|New York||Class B felony||5-25 years in jail|
|Oregon||Class A misdemeanor||A maximum prison sentence of 1 year and/or a maximum fine of 6250|