Sexual assault- third degree - West Virginia Sexual Assault Laws
In West Virginia, the criminal charge of Sexual assault- third degree is classified as a Felony.
Sexual assault- third degree Crime & Punishment in West Virginia :
The West Virginia code § 61-8B-5 defines one degrees of the crime sexual assault- third degree, each with associated punishments. The degree of the crime depends on the specifics of the crime committed, with higher degrees of the charge generally receiving harsher punishments.
|Severity||Sexual assault- third degree - Charge Description||Punishment|
||1-5 years in in a state correctional facility, and/or a maximum fine of $5,000|
Sexual assault- third degree defined in other states :
Sexual assault- third degree is a charge in a total of eight other state(s). The exact definition, charge type, and potential sentencing of this charge varying state to state. For further details please refer to the state page.
|Alaska||Class C felony||Not more than 5 years; presumptive term of 2 years for 2nd, felony, 3 years for 3rd|
|Arkansas||Class C felony||3-10 years; up to $10,000 fine|
|Connecticut||Class C felony ; Class D felony||1 to 10 years in prison, maximum fine of $10,000; 1 to 5 years in prison, a maximum fine of $5,000|
|Hawaii||Class C felony||Up to 5 years in jail|
|Nebraska||Second degree and Class III felony; Third degree and Class I misdemeanor||Between 20 and 1 years of imprisonment, or twenty-five thousand dollars fine, or both; Up to one year; $1,000 fine|
|Wisconsin||Class G felony||Maximum of 10 years in prison, and/or a maximum fine of $25,000|
|Wyoming||Felony||Maximum of 15 years in prison|