Sexual assault- fourth degree - Wisconsin Sexual Assault Laws
In Wisconsin, the criminal charge of Sexual assault- fourth degree is classified as a Class A misdemeanor.
Sexual assault- fourth degree Crime & Punishment in Wisconsin :
The Wisconsin code § 940.225 defines one degrees of the crime sexual assault- fourth degree, each with associated punishments. The degree of the crime depends on the specifics of the crime committed, with higher degrees of the charge generally receiving harsher punishments.
|Severity||Sexual assault- fourth degree - Charge Description||Punishment|
Class A misdemeanor
||Maximum of 2 years, 9 months in prison, and/or a maximum fine of $10,000|
Sexual assault- fourth degree defined in other states :
Sexual assault- fourth degree is a charge in a total of four other state(s). The exact definition, charge type, and potential sentencing of this charge varying state to state. For further details please refer to the state page.
|Alaska||Class A misdemeanor||Not more than 1 year|
|Arkansas||Class A misdemeanor; Class D felony||Not more than 1 year; up to $1,000 fine; Maximum of 6 years in prison and a fine of up to $10,000.|
|Connecticut||Class A misdemeanor ; Class D felony||Up to 1 year in prison, maximum fine of $2,000; 1 to 5 years in prison, a maximum fine of $5,000|
|Hawaii||Misdemeanor||Up to 1 year in jail|