Sexual abuse- first degree - District Of Columbia Sexual Assault Laws
In District Of Columbia, the criminal charge of Sexual abuse- first degree is classified as a Class A felony.
Sexual abuse- first degree Crime & Punishment in District Of Columbia :
The District Of Columbia code § 22-3002 defines one degrees of the crime sexual abuse- first degree, each with associated punishments. The degree of the crime depends on the specifics of the crime committed, with higher degrees of the charge generally receiving harsher punishments.
|Severity||Sexual abuse- first degree - Charge Description||Punishment|
Class A felony
||Any term of years up to life; fine of up to $250,00|
Sexual abuse- first degree defined in other states :
Sexual abuse- first degree is a charge in a total of six other state(s). The exact definition, charge type, and potential sentencing of this charge varying state to state. For further details please refer to the state page.
|Alabama||Class A misdemeanor; Class C felony||Up to one (1) year and a fine up to $6,000.00; No less than one year and one day and no more than 10 years.|
|Iowa||Class A felony||Life in prison|
|Kentucky||Class C felony; Class D felony||5-10 years in prison; 1-5 years in prison|
|New York||Class D felony||A maximum of 7 years in jail|
|Oregon||Class B felony||Up to 10 years; $200,000 fine|
|West Virginia||Felony||1-5 years in in a state correctional facility, and/or a maximum fine of $5,000|